Nica 63

On Labor Day I decided to accept an invitation to being training to become a Small Business Development Volunteer with the U.S. Peace Corps in Nicaragua. I just set up this blog to journal, update friends and family, post picture, and to post videos, if I take any. I will be traveling before I head to Nicaragua too, so maybe I will post at that time.

incidents-of-travelJust a note on the title I selected for this blog:

Incidents of Travel is the name of the book written by an early explorer of Central America who uncovered a multitude of Mayan ruins. I thought it fit the bill, so I decided to use it for my blog, with the added tourist line, “In the Land of Lakes and Volcanoes,” which Nicaragua is known as.

This entry was posted in Peace Corps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Nica 63

  1. Pingback: Happy Anniversary Incidents of Travel | Incidents of Travel

Leave a comment