Daily Archives: April 1, 2014

My Writings on Economics

Some people have been asking me about my writings on economics. Nearly everything that is public is on my friend’s blog Spolitomics. It has articles on sports, politics, and economics. I am going to post some links here to some … Continue reading

Posted in Philosophy, Pre-Service, Work | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Milkshakes, Peanut Butter, Frappuchinos, and Other Fun Things

One of the things that the PC staff here in Nicaragua is very proud of (and apparently well known for throughout the PC worldwide) is what they call CBT – community based training. We don’t live together in Managua for … Continue reading

Posted in Peace Corps, Training | Tagged , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Nexus 7

At the end of my PC Staging in DC we were surprised by a gift of a free Nexus 7 Android tablet from the National Peace Corps Association (NPCA – they are basically the PC alumni association). Google had donated … Continue reading

Posted in Peace Corps, Technology, Training | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Game of Thrones

In December, as I was exiting EY and preparing for three months of traveling followed by 27 months in the Peace Corps, I downloaded to my tablet a bunch of tv shows, including Game of Thrones (GoT). I had never … Continue reading

Posted in Books, Pre-Service, Travel | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments