My Writings on Economics

Some people have been asking me about my writings on economics. Nearly everything that is public is on my friend’s blog Spolitomics. It has articles on sports, politics, and economics. I am going to post some links here to some articles that I liked. I have been contributing since 2012 (and I am already working on a new article for Spolitomics on Nicaragua).

A tome on monetary policy, still relevant today even though I wrote this in 2012:

QE3 and the Liquidity Trap

 

My most read article to date:

The Economic Impact of Hurricane Sandy

 

My proposal for a Fiscal Federal Reserve:

The Fiscal Fed

 

When I wrote the Justice Department’s playbook on the American Airlines merger:

The Largest Airline in the World

 

My personal favorite, a proposal for airlines to improve their service:

Weight-Based Fares

 

Some insight into my old job and just what it was that I did:

Multi-Billion Dollar Mistakes, Made in Excel

 

My longest, and most recent, article:

Models on Models on Model, the Futility of Stress Testing

 

And for anyone who is having trouble sleeping at night, my thesis from the University of Delaware. See if you can count how many times I mispelled “Bernake:”

The Interest Elasticity of Excess Reserves Held at the Federal Reserve

This entry was posted in Philosophy, Pre-Service, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My Writings on Economics

  1. Fine way of describing, and fastidious post to get data regarding
    my presentation subject, which i am going to deliver in college.

Leave a comment