Getting Ready for the Beach

Sorry I haven’t posted for a while. Internet went out during a thunderstorm Monday night and it just came back this afternoon. Tomorrow I’m bringing my Lions’ Pride to the farther-out third beach of León, Salinas Grandes. We may stay the night at a new hostel out there as well. Here’s my packing list:

  • Boxers

    Steve and Luke

    Steve and Luke

  • Bathing Suit
  • Quick-dry Towel
  • T-shirt
  • Toothbrush/Toothpaste
  • Deodorant
  • Bug Spray
  • Sunblock
  • Blender (yes, I am bringing my blender)
  • My travel knife set, compliments of Steve and Luke
  • Cutting board
  • Pineapple
  • Three coconuts
  • Flor de Caña
  • Watermellon
  • Bananas
  • Milk
  • Peanut butter
  • Chia Seeds
  • Pringles
  • Tortillas
  • a few other odds and ends

Clearly I’m looking forward to my 100% Nicaraguan piña coladas tomorrow. Have fun with your artificial pumpkin this-and-that from Starbucks.

IMG_2807

This entry was posted in León, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Getting Ready for the Beach

  1. Pingback: Update on the Bucket List | Incidents of Travel

  2. Pingback: Nagarote | Incidents of Travel

  3. Pingback: Wormhole Telica | Incidents of Travel

  4. Pingback: Aaron in Nicaragua | Incidents of Travel

  5. Pingback: At a Crossroads | Incidents of Travel

Leave a comment